Motivational Monday

I’m a sucker for inspirational quotes. I love to read them, reflect on them and share them. I’ve been collecting many of my favorites, ones that really speak to me or help me feel better when I’m down. I’d love to start a series here on the blog and share one of my favorite motivational or inspirational quotes every Monday, because let’s be real, who couldn’t use some inspiration and motivation on a Monday. I know I sure do!

So the first one I’ll share to start off the series is one I just recently discovered, but fell absolutely head over heels in love with.

“And above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.” – Roald Dahl

Tell me you didn’t just get chills right now?! This quote is beautiful, and one I need to try to live by more often.

I have always been that person who believes that fairytales exist in real life. Realistic or not, I am a hopeless romantic and I love to spend each day thinking that there is magic waiting for me. Some days, I really struggle with negativity and forget to enjoy the small things. Every time I read this quote, it makes me think of the little girl who used to play in the woods and on the train tracks, pretending she was a princess and splashing in the creek. I was an adventurer, an explorer, a treasure seeker, and I believed in magic.

As you get older though, it’s harder to keep that same innocence and wonder, especially as life and responsibility take over. I feel like nowadays, our inner flame gets extinguished as we age, and I want it to be the opposite.

I want everyone out there to know that magic doesn’t disappear once we grow out of our childhood. Magic is everywhere, in the simple things, in the complicated, in the basic and mundane, and in the stress and fear as well. I believe we make our own magic, and I’m working on making mine. Are you?

Miranda ♥

Leave a Reply

